in ,

DGFT de-lists two J&K business chambers, among 29 others, from issuing export Certificates of Origin

Ziraat Times News Network

Srinagar, Sept 22: The Directorate General of Foreign Trade (DGFT), government of India, has de-listed 29 chambers/agencies from Appendix 2E of FTP 2023 for failing to comply with its repeated directions to on-board on the e-CoO platform for the electronic issuance of Certificates of Origin (Non-Preferential).

According to a public notice issued by DGFT on Septmeber 20, a copy of which has been issued to Ziraat Times, the de-listed agencies includes  Kashmir Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KCCI) and J&K Walnuts Exporters Association.

The full list of the de-listed chambers and associations are:

  • Indian Society of Agribusiness Professionals (Delhi)
  • International Society for Small and Medium (Delhi)
  • Assam Chamber of Commerce & Industry (Assam)
  • North East Chamber of Commerce & Industry (Assam)
  • Karnataka Small Scale Industries Association (Karnataka)
  • Porbandar Chamber of Commerce & Industry (Gujarat)
  • J&K Walnuts Exporters Association (J&K)
  • The Kashmir Chamber of Commerce & Industry (J&K)
  • Devi Ahilya Chamber of Commerce and Industries (Madhya Pradesh)
  • The Soyabean Processors Association of India (Madhya Pradesh)
  • Association of Merchants & Manufacturers of Textile Stores and Machinery(India) (Madhya Pradesh)
  • MVIRDC World Trade Centre (Maharashtra)
  • Indo German Chamber of Commerce (Maharashtra)
  • Associated Manipur Chamber of Commerce (Manipur)
  • Federation of All Manipur Importers/Exporters Chamber of Commerce & Industry (Manipur)
  • Border Trade Chamber of Commerce (Manipur)
  • Meghalaya Mineral Exporters Chamber of Commerce (Manipur)
  • Meghalaya International Exporters Chamber of Commerce (Manipur)
  • Bhiwadi Manufacturer’s Association (Rajasthan)
  • Federation of Rajasthan Trade and Industry (Rajasthan)
  • Centre for Development of Stones (CDOS) (Rajasthan)
  • The National Chamber of Commerce (Tamil Nadu)
  • Salem Dharmapuri Chamber of Commerce (Tamil Nadu)
  • Indo-Australian Chamber of Commerce (Tamil Nadu)
  • Federation of Telangana Small (MSME) Industries Associations (Telangana)
  • Tripura Exporters-Importers Chamber of Commerce (Tripura)
  • Eastern U.P. Chambers of Commerce & Industry (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Upper India Chamber of Commerce (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Eastern UP Exporters Association (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Federation of Biri, Biri Leaves & Tobacco Merchants (West Bengal)

According to the public notice, the de-listing of these agencies is effective immediately, and they will no longer be authorized to issue Certificates of Origin (Non-Preferential).

Exporters have been  advised to contact the DGFT for further information on this matter, if required.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



PHDCCI extends e-platform for exporters for Certificate of Origin to J&K

J&K Panchayat elections: Special camps for Electoral Roll updation being held on 23-24 Sept