in ,

J&K’s 4 exporters elected to Carpet Export Council’s  Committee of Administration

Ziraat Times News Network

New Delhi: The Carpet Export Promotion Council (CEPC) has disclosed the outcome of the 2024 Council Elections, revealing the members of the Committee of Administration (COA). Chaired by Dr. Romesh Khajuria, appointed by the Government of India, Ministry of Textiles, Office of the Development Commissioner (Handicrafts), the elections witnessed fervent participation from candidates across diverse regions.

The electoral process, according to a statement issued to Ziraat Times, executed in compliance with the prevailing Memorandum and Articles of Association & Election Rules of the Council, attracted 34 contestants vying for 18 COA positions. The breakdown of participation comprised 19 candidates from Category I (Uttar Pradesh), 7 from Category II (Jammu & Kashmir), and 8 from Category III (Rest of India – States other than U.P. and J&K).

The results were announced at Hotel The Lalit, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, in the presence of esteemed dignitaries including Dr. Romesh Khakujria, Chairman, CEPC, Amrit Raj, Development Commissioner (Handicrafts), Neeraj Gaba, Director, Department of Commerce, and Prashant Meena, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Textiles.

The elected members of the COA are as follows:

FROM CATEGORY-I (Uttar Pradesh)

– Mohammad Wasif Ansari of M/s. Teppich-De-Orienta, Bhadohi (U.P.)
– Aslam Mahboob of M/s. Alam Rugs, Bhadohi (U.P.)
– Ravi Patodia of M/s. Patodia Exports, Bhadohi (U.P.)
– Piyush Kumar Baranwal of M/s. Anjani Carpets, Mahmoorganj, Varanasi (U.P.)
– Imtiaz Ahmad of M/s. Textico, Bhadohi (U.P.)
– Sanjay Kumar Gupta of M/s. Global Overseas, Gopiganj, Bhadohi (U.P.)
– Surya Mani Tiwari of M/s. Surya Carpet Private Limited, Aurai, Bhadohi (U.P.)
– Rohit Gupta of M/s. Gallery, Bhadohi (U.P.)
– Anil Kumar Singh of M/s. Rajput Carpets, Mirzapur (U.P.)
– Husain Jafar Husaini of M/s. Art Weavers Private Limited, Varanasi (U.P.)

FROM CATEGORY-II (Jammu & Kashmir)

– Shaukat Khan of M/s. Ganearts, Srinagar (J&K)
– Kuldeep Raj Wattal of M/s. Bazaz Orient Teppiche, Srinagar (J&K)
– Mehraj Yasin Jan of M/s. Jay Cee Exports, Srinagar (J&K)
– Ashiq Ahmad Sheikh of M/s. Ferozson Exports Pvt. Ltd., Srinagar (J&K)


– Mahavir Pratap Sharma of M/s. Oscar Expo Design LLP, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
– Mukesh Kumar Gombar of M/s. Kanu Overseas, New Delhi.
– Deepak Khanna of M/s. Man Made, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
– Bodh Raj Malhotra of M/s. Rugs Overseas, New Delhi.

Dr. Romesh Khajuria, Chairman, CEPC, extended gratitude to all involved in the successful conduct of the elections, including government officials, Election Committee Members, and contestants. He congratulated the newly elected COA members, acknowledging their pivotal role in advancing the Carpet & Rugs Industry under their leadership.

Furthermore, Dr. Khajuria’s leadership extends to the esteemed position of Chairman of Wool & Woollens Export Promotion Council (WWEPC), reflecting his dedication to fostering growth and sustainability within India’s textile industry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



FSSAI tests 1500 spice samples from across country, says govt wont hesitate to cancel licences if violations proved

Pahalgam Development Authority demolishes 9 commercial structures